The Plain White T’s Released Two New Tracks From Their Upcoming Album ‘Parallel Universe’

Plain White T's

Plain White T’s

The Plain White T’s have just released two new tracks from their highly anticipated eighth studio album, Parallel Universe, scheduled to be released August 24th.

Produced by Matt Squire (Ariana Grande, Panic! At The Disco),  the album was born after a whirlwind tour cycle supporting 2015’s American Nights, when the guys hunkered down and began writing the ideas that would eventually comprise  Parallel Universe. The songs, Light Up The Room” and “Low,” serve as the latest dual-release from the band. The song Light Up The Room” proves bright and brilliant with its danceable grooves, and the heartbreakingly honest Low shows a much darker side of the often upbeat band. Parallel Universe will be released via Fearless Records and is available for pre-order here. Each pre-order will include an instant download of “Bonnie I Want You” and lead single “Your Body”.

Plain White T’s

Since emerging in 1997, the Grammy Award-nominated multiplatinum Chicago quintet-Tom Higgenson [vocals], Tim Lopez [lead guitar, vocals], Dave Tirio [rhythm guitar], Mike Retondo [bass], and De’Mar Hamilton [drums]-has amassed an enduring, engaging, and enigmatic catalog, spanning two gold-certified offerings. Among the discography, “Hey There Delilah” went quadruple-platinum, topping the Billboard Hot 100, and earning a pair of 2008 Grammy Award nominations in the categories of “Song of the Year” and “Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal.” Along the way, the five-piece logged countless miles on the road in front of sold out crowds in nearly every corner of the globe.

Check out the new releases here:


”Light Up The Room”



Andrea Ramirez Maciolek
Follow Me: