Hilarious new video for the upcoming all-star album release, Desert Sessions

Photo Credit: Andreas Neumann

Ending a 16-year hiatus since its last installment, the Desert Sessions will return with Vols. 11 & 12 (a/k/a respectively as ‘Arrivederci Despair’ and ‘Tightwads & Nitwits & Critics & Heels’) due for release October 25th on Matador Records.

QOTSA founder and Desert Sessions ringleader/producer Joshua Homme has enlisted a cast of players including: Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), Stella Mozgawa (Warpaint), Jake Shears (Scissor Sisters), Mike Kerr (Royal Blood), Carla Azar (Autolux, Jack White), Les Claypool (Primus), Matt Sweeney, Matt Berry (What We Do in the Shadows, Toast of London), Libby Grace and Töôrnst Hülpft.


Watch the brand new Liam Lynch-directed video interview with Joshua Homme:

Pre-order the Desert Sessions Vols. 11 & 12 HERE.

Andrea Ramirez Maciolek
Follow Me: