The Sherlocks announce new single Magic Man

The Sherlocks have shared their new single “Magic Man”, taken from the forthcoming second album Under Your Sky which will be released on October 4th on Infectious Music“Magic Man” is the second track to be shared from their new album after lead single “NYC (Sing It Loud) which featured actor & friend of the band, Thomas Turgoose in the video (This Is England/Game Of Thrones). 

With their 2017 debut album Live For The Moment, the Sheffield quartet established themselves as key contenders in a new wave of British bands keeping alt-rock and indie vital for a new generation of fans. The album fired into the charts at #6 as the band inspired devotion wherever they went, from shows with Liam Gallagher, an international array of festival dates to rapturously received shows in Japan. 

While Live For The Moment remains a scintillating insight into the hedonism and heartbreak of youth, Under Your Sky finds frontman Kiaran Crook writing songs which bridge the exuberance of youth with the reflection and maturity of young adulthood. The songs are largely born from experiences, often specific to Kiaran in circumtance but largely universal in emotion. He also found inspiration from the stories of people in his hometown. Naturally it’s a collection that leans towards the melancholy, but vitally there’s hope for better times ahead too.  

This time around, The Sherlocks– completed by Kiaran’s brother Brandon (drums) and the Davidson siblings Josh (guitar) and Andy (bass) – opted for a more structured recording process than they had with their debut. They spent four weeks working Monday to Friday at Liverpool’s Parr Street Studios, with The Coral’s James Skelly on production duties. 

Under Your Sky is available to pre-order and will be released on digital, streaming, CD, vinyl and cassette formats, plus a limited edition galaxy blue vinyl with alternative artwork. Fans who pre-order the album from TheSherlocks’ official store will gain access to a pre-sale for tickets for the band’s upcoming headline tour.  

The ‘Under Your Sky’ tracklisting: 

 ‘I Want It All’ 

‘NYC (Sing It Loud)’ 


‘Magic Man’ 


‘Time To Go’ 

‘Give It All Up’ 

‘One Day’ 

‘Now & Then’ 

‘Step Inside’ 

‘Under Your Sky’ 


Tour dates: 


4th– Dublin, Academy 2 

5th– Belfast, Oh Yeah Centre 

21st– Cardiff, Tramshed 

22nd– London, O2 Forum Kentish Town 

23rd– Nottingham, Rock City 

24th– Newcastle, Boiler Shop 

25th– Glasgow, Barrowland Ballroom 

27th– Bristol, SWX 

28th– Southampton, Engine Rooms 

29th– Brighton, Concorde 2 

31st– Liverpool, Eventim Olympia 



1st– Leeds, O2 Academy 

2nd– Sheffield, O2 Academy 

3rd– Birmingham, O2 Institute 2 

14th– Antwerp, Kavka 

15th– Cologne, Helios 37 

16th– Munich, Folks 

17th– Zurich, Exil 

19th– Vienna, Chelsea 

20th– Prague, Café v Lese 

21st– Berlin, Cassiopeia 

22nd– Hamburg, Molotov 

23rd– Amsterdam, BitterZoet 

25th– Paris, SuperSonic 

 For More Info:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Andrea Ramirez Maciolek
Follow Me:

Forest Live Festival – UK

Forest Live Festival – UK

Manchester Psych Fest – UK

Manchester Psych Fest – UK

Totally Tubular Festival

Totally Tubular Festival