Much anticipated album by The Dose out March 15th

The Los Angeles-based rock band that has swept us off our feet with their reminiscent feel good sound of the grunge era The Dose, are set to release their full length album Saline on March 15th. The band have previously teased their fans with a self titled EP in 2016 but this time around the band has gone full force with a full length album that summons the raw energy of the 90’s heyday.

The Dose comprise of Indio Downey (son of Robert Downey Jr.) on vocals/guitar and Ralph Alexander on drums. They have been previewing the album for the past several months, premiering videos for multiple tracks, including “Saline” and “Drown” which you can check out below.

The album Saline was produced by Keith Nelson (Buckcherry) and mixed by Joe Barresi (Queens of the Stone Age, Tool). The Dose have been touring endlessly sharing international stages with Good Charlotte and playing festivals alongside the likes of Nine Inch Nails, System Of A Down, Deftones and more.

The Dose have spent three years sharpening their sound, living and working together on the road and at home in Los Angeles. The hard work without a doubt has paid off as Downey’s powerful and haunting vocals emulates the  sound of an era dearly missed as drummer Alexander transforms his drum kit and synth-pedals into a complete rhythm section with his thunderous strikes.

If you love the sound of 90’s grunge do not miss out on the release of The Dose’s full length album Saline out on March 15th.

Full track list:



“Thrill Of It”




“You Make It”





“Meant To Be”

For more info on THE DOSE:

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Andrea Ramirez Maciolek
Follow Me:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply