Valhalla Lights To Release “My Gracious Highway” April 6th

Valhalla Lights … are Ange Saul (vocals), George Christie (guitar), Brent “Badger” Crysell (bass) Deon Driver (drums). They are set to release their debut album “My Gracious Highway” April 6th in North America.  Today the artwork and track listing have been revealed.  Pre-order the album HERE.

Listen to the first single from the album “Hammer The Witch” HERE.

George, Brent and Deon have been playing together for 17 years and were the backbone of legendary Australian stoner rock band FORT which appeared on the main stage of Splendor in the Grass festival where they played to 10,000 people, did national tours with Clutch (2x tours), Kyuss LivesFu ManchuBrant Bjork, Grinspoon, Nebula and shows with Monster MagnetHelmet, the Black Keys, COG, Shihad (NZ), Tumbleweed, and The Hard Ons.

Joining the powerhouse trio is vocalist Ange Saul who has played numerous festivals across the globe with her previous band The Black Lullaby.  Since Ange joined Valhalla Lights,  they have recently played shows with Sebastian Bach from Skid Row and Gilby Clarke from Guns n Roses

Valhalla Lights is all about quality vintage instruments and tube driven amps played at high volume, catchy riffs that stick in the mind, thumping drums and crashing cymbals, all put together to create a wall of sound…  and powerful and melodic vocals cutting through to sit over the top.

Hailing from the beautiful township of Byron Bay on the East Coast of Australia, a small surfing community and a place that is at the center of an extinct volcano and is known for its natural fresh air, stunning beaches, rich volcanic soil and dramatic landscape that has been gouged out by hot molten lava…  Valhalla Lights music can be summed up as. being… explosive, hard edged melodic rock… something that you might even call…   Volcanic Rock!  This Volcanic Rock has already received its fair share of radio airplay stateside with more to come!

For more on Valhalla Lights, check out the amazing documentary, “Shades of Black” – the Valhalla Lights Story(2015) – was a finalist at the Salt Lake International Film Festival, and tells the story surrounding the tragic death of Valhalla Lights’ first vocalist, Phoebe Black, and how the band posthumously recorded their debut album, “Krypton” (2015) after the vocalist’s death. The documentary sets the scene of how Ange Saul joins the band and starts working on the bands second album, “My Gracious Highway” (2018). This documentary is a must watch, it is brutally heavy, extremely intense, tragically sad and shows the dedication that this band have to honoring a fallen bandmate, and the determination they have to carrying on the Valhalla Lights music.

My Gracious Highway Track Listing:

  1. Rise Above
  2. Opposite Sides
  3. World on Fire
  4. Escape to Silence
  5. Hammer the Witch
  6. Beautiful
  7. The One
  8. Darker Side of Love
  9. Someday
  10. Running
  11. Crucify
  12. Shadows
  13. Punk

For More Info Visit:

Steven Neff