THE CHARM THE FURY – Releases “Songs Of Obscenity” Music Video!

Amsterdam, Holland based metal band THE CHARM THE FURY have released a new music video for ‘Songs Of Obscenity’. The song comes off of their album The Sick, Dumb & Happy, which was released last year through Nuclear Blast/Arising Empire. The video is an amazing overview of the band’s festival season last year, which included Pinkpop, the Download FestivalsGraspop Metal MeetingSziget and many more.

Vocalist Caroline Westendorp comments:
“2017 has been one big, insane thrill ride for the band: We’ve played some of the biggest crowds at festivals and shows all over the world. But the best thing we’ve discovered during all of this: We have the craziest fans a band could ever wish for. Let’s make 2018 just as good, one wall of death at a time!”

Don’t miss the band on tour and check out their new video, here:


05.05.  MEX    Mexico City – Corona Hell & Heaven
19.05.  NL        Amsterdam – Amsterdam Metalfest
26.05.  NL        Rotterdam – Submit Fest
02.06.  CZ        Pilsen – Metalfest Open Air
15.06.  A          Nickelsdorf – Nova Rock
29.06.  FIN       Helsinki – Tuska Open Air
13.07.  S          Gävle – Gefle Metal Festival
04.08.  D         Wacken – Wacken Open Air

Watch “Weaponized” now here:

Order The Sick, Dumb & Happy here:

or the digital version via:
iTunes: h
Apple Music
Amazon MP3
Google Play

THE CHARM THE FURY have matured since their debut. With several of Europe’s biggest festivals under their belt, they have transformed their sound into a startling slab of ultra-modern but utterly distinctive metal that shrewdly and honestly redefines what THE CHARM THE FURY is all about. Driven by a collective distaste for the state of the world in the 21st century, the band recorded an angry album underpinned by ferocious intelligence and a heartfelt desire to wake people out of their digital stupors.

With the band’s new album, The Sick, Dumb & Happy, out, the critical moment is now: THE CHARM THE FURY are armed, ready and hungry for the next big push. They have the songs, the determination and the charisma to make it happen.

The band:
Caroline Westendorp – Vocals
Mathijs Tieken – Drums
Rolf Perdok – Guitars
Martijn Slegtenhorst – Guitars
Lucas Arnoldussen – Bass

Order your copy of The Sick, Dumb & Happy here:
Steven Neff