Review: Okami Three’s single ‘Blue’

Single Review

Okami Three

By Ljubinko Zivkovic, Rock At Night The Netherlands

Review: Okami Three’s single “Blue” – Release date February 2022

These days it takes newly formed bands quite a bit of time to come up with some good, meaningful music, even with all the independent release and streaming possibilities. 

That seems not to have been a problem for Okami Three, a trio from New York, who have been around only from January 2021. Yet their single simply titled “Blue” indicates that they just might be coming up with some hard to define, intricate rock music. 

Michael on vocals, guitar and piano, Haoto, on vocals and bass and  Hinata on  vocals, drums and piano have come up with a slow-burning, multi-textured combination of vocal harmonies, acoustic guitars and other instruments that cruises along and picks up the best elements from late eighties and nineties greats like Pixies, Nirvana, Cranberries and quite a few others, molding into something quite their own.  

As they put it, “Pinning our sound down to a specific genre or style has always been difficult for us. Our music is derived from the moods, sentiments, and emotions that originate from day to day life experience. Our latest release “Blue” is about losing someone, which we’ve all experienced in some form or another at some time. We like to think it reflects a bit of the relativity between us all. 

Based on “Blue”, we can expect some extraordinary stuff from Okami Three. 








Ljubinko Zivkovic

Forest Live Festival – UK

Forest Live Festival – UK

Manchester Psych Fest – UK

Manchester Psych Fest – UK

Totally Tubular Festival

Totally Tubular Festival