Album Review: Goth band Dead Language’s album ‘Dead Language’

Inner Missing

Review: Inner Missing’s album Dead Language – February 25, 2022 – Inverse Records

Inner Missing – Dead Language

Russian doom metal band Inner Missing are releasing their ninth studio album Dead Language on February 25th through the label Inverse Records. The release is in digital format and can be downloaded.

Rock At Night says: Pure Goth! Really interesting music which makes for a soundtrack for a horror film or simply cerebral listening. Baritone vocals are dark and mysterious. Think Jyrki 69. Lots of intricate guitar work which will appeal to fans of Ghost.

Favorite single in the album: “Dead Language”.

Check out the lyric video for the first single “The Quest” below:

Track list: 

  1. Dead Language
    2. The Quest
    3. Empty Rooms
    4. Long Odds
    5. Mute
    6. At Sea


Sigmund – voice and guitars
Melaer – keyboards and bass