The Dave Clark Five Announce Limited Edition White Vinyl Reissue of 1964 Debut Album ‘GLAD ALL OVER

The Dave Clark Five
The Dave Clark Five

The legendary English rock and roll band, The Dave Clark Five (The DC5) will release a special limited-edition white vinyl for their seminal 1964 U.S. debut album ‘GLAD ALL OVER.’ Previously announced as a Black Friday release, the set will now be available via BMG tomorrow – December 17th – released on vinyl for the first time since 1964.

Spectacularly remastered from the album’s original tapes by Dave Clark at Abbey Road Studios, the limited-edition white vinyl celebrates the groundbreaking album that went on to produce hit singles including ‘Bits and Pieces’, ‘Do You Love Me’ and fan favorite ‘Glad All Over’ – their first No.1 single which famously knocked The Beatles off the UK’s No.1 spot in 1964, as well as selling over 2.5 million records. The reissue also includes an updated track list and features reproduced original artwork.

A band who changed the course of popular music, The Dave Clark Five’s classic debut album will be available on definitive vinyl on November 26th and available now across all streaming and download services. Pre-order and listen here.

Founded by one of the UK’s most prolific and celebrated musicians, songwriters and producers Dave Clark, the 5-piece consisted of Clark (drums), Mike Smith (vocals, keyboard), Lenny Davidson (guitar), Denis Payton (saxophone), and Rick Huxley (bass).

Remastered by Dave Clark at Abbey Road Studios  

Includes Hit Singles  

‘Glad All Over’, ‘Bits and Pieces’‘Do You Love Me’ 


  1. Glad All Over
  2. All Of The Time
  3. Crying Over You
  4. Stay
  5. Chaquita
  6. Do You Love Me

 Side B

  1. Bits and Pieces
  2. I Know You
  3. 3406
  4. Time
  5. Who Do You Think You’re Talking To