Australian rock band Wicked Smile release moving ballad ‘Don’t Wait For Me’

Wicked Smile
Video/Single Review: Wicked Smile’s “Don’t Wait For Me” from the album Don’t Wait For Me
ROCK AT NIGHT SAYS: In the vein of the mega ballads of the 70s and 80s, Australian band Wicked Smile ticks every box on the list. This love song is an anthem in every sense of the word as lead singer Cecati emotionally drives the message home: I’m leaving this earthly planet, we’ll meet one day again–so live your life and don’t wait for me. Beautiful acoustic accompaniment tops off this melancholy yet uplifting song.

Produced by Paul Laine (The Defiants) and mastered by Bruno Ravel (Danger Danger/The Defiants).  Available in the U.K. via Cargo Records and in Japan on Bickee Music.

The band features Danny Cecati on lead vocals (formerly of Pegazus & Eyefear), Stevie Janevski (The Radio Sun and formerly of Black Majesty & Cyclone Tracy) & Dave Graham (formerly of In Malice’s Wake) on guitars, Glen Cav (formerly of Virtue) on bass & Jason Tyro on drums.

Influences that include Rainbow, Dio, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Savatage, Skid Row & many more.