Little Hurt’s Colin Dieden Releases His EP ‘Every Second’

Little Hurt

By Anita Stewart, Managing Editor

Release: EP, ‘Every Second’

Release Date: February 19th, 2021

2020 turned out to be a great year for Little Hurt (who is Colin Dieden, formerly of The Mowglis). He used his down time during the lockdown effectively by songwriting and recording. The new songs are now available on his just released debut EP “Every Second.” The stand out song on the EP is an emotional and deeply personal song titled “Messed Up.

Every Second EP

Dieden says “2020 was an incredibly hard year for everyone, and I wasn’t exempt from that. In fact it was easily the hardest year of my life both personally and professionally. But I’m so grateful for the chance to continue to build Little Hurt with the friends, family and team that surrounds me, and so grateful for the all the people who have supported it…”

Last year was a breakout year for Dieden to songs and he stayed busy. The most recent release “My Head Hurts” was on regular rotation on SiriusXm Alt. Nation and also had playlist adds on Spotify, Apple Music, and Pandora. ‘Alaska’ was a hit during the summer and “Better Drugs” started off the year. All of this helped establish Dieden’s solo career after nearly 10 years as lead singer of The Mowgli’s. Little Hurt plans to perform some live-streaming shows soon and touring as soon as it is safe to. Stay tuned for more!





Anita Stewart
Follow Me

Reading Leeds Fest – Aug 23 – 25, 2024

Reading Leeds Fest – Aug 23 – 25, 2024

Manchester Psych Fest – UK

Manchester Psych Fest – UK

Totally Tubular Festival

Totally Tubular Festival

Punk In the Park – Orlando, FL