Voodoo Six Released the Long Awaited “Simulation Game” on October 16, 2020

Voodoo Six -- Simulation Game

By Anita Stewart, Managing Editor

The London, UK rockers, Voodoo Six just released their latest and long awaited album, “Simulation Game” on October 16th, 2020. The album was recorded at Barnyard Studios in Essex, mixed by Tony Newton and mastered by Ade Emsley (both also worked with Iron Maiden).

The band has been around since 2005 with plenty of recordings and videos already; five studio albums and three EPs to date. If you are in the US and don’t know who this band is yet, you will really soon! The band has just signed a deal with Explorer 1, a new, full service music production company based in Los Angeles and the band’s goal is to make a huge mark in the American market.

From Tony Newton, founding member, “It feels like this is the right time for us. We’re incredibly proud of the new material and can’t wait for people to hear “Simulation Game” and join us for some amazing live shows. We are excited to sign with the new US label Explorer 1. We always felt the band would do well in America.”

Voodoo Six

The current line-up of the band consists of Nik Taylor-Stoakes on lead vocals, Matt Pearce and Tommy Gentry (from GUN and Marco Mendoza) on guitars, Tony Newton on bass and Joe Lazarus banging on the drums. Some of the band’s earlier influences include: Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin, Audioslave, RATM, AC/DC, Black Crowes, Alterbridge and Iron Maiden.

Rock at Night reviewed the album last August and you can check that out HERE. You can also purchase the new album or stream it HERE.


The Traveller

Gone Forever

Liar and a Thief

Inherit My Shadow

Last to Know


Never Beyond Repair



One of Us





Anita Stewart
Follow Me