You Me At Six new album ‘VI’ is out NOW

Chart-topping UK rock band You Me At Sixcomprised of vocalist Josh Franceschi, guitarists Max Helyer and Chris Miller, bassist Matt Barnes, and drummer Dan Flint – has returned with their triumphant sixth studio album called VI released on October 5th via Underdog Records / AWAL Recordings. To celebrate VI, the band has revealed the highly entertaining bowling alley hijinks-filled video inspired by The Big Lebowski for single “Back Again,” and will be hanging with fans at a special release day pop-up vegan kebab shop listening party in London dubbed “You Me At Shish” featuring VI-themed food and cocktails, a full band set and a You Me At Six DJ set that will livestream starting at 1pm EST/10am PST here.

You Me At Six has crafted an exciting, ambitious album with VI. It’s a record that switches moods and styles with breathless confidence, from devastatingly defiant rock to joyously uplifting pop. It all but drips with melodies and moods. It’s the kind of album a band makes when they are in love with all the possibilities of music. Recorded at Vada Studios in England, the band co-produced VI with Dan Austin (Biffy Clyro, Massive Attack, Pixies). The anthemic 10-song collection boasts a combination of rock riffs, indie pop, R&B vibes and electronica beats showcased by singles “IOU” and “Fast Forward” and “3AM” and “Back Again.”

Since forming in 2004, You Me At Six has scored four UK Gold records and four UK Top 10 albums including the Number One album Cavalier Youth that spawned the Number One rock song in the UK & Australia and Top Five Rock Radio track in North America with “Room To Breathe,” and they notched an unparalleled 15 consecutive A-List singles on BBC Radio One. You Me At Six has toured alongside luminaries like 30 Seconds To Mars, Paramore, Twenty One Pilots, Fall Out Boy, All Time Low and Bring Me The Horizon and has completed multiple sold out U.S. headline tours and multiple sold out UK headline arena tours, headlined both the NME/Radio 1 stage at Reading and Leeds in 2017 and the second stage at Download Festival this year.

On the heels of their upcoming sold out UK and European treks, You Me At Six will ignite stages across the U.S. and Canada in support of VI in 2019. North American tour details coming soon.

Josh Franceschi –Vocals, Max Helyer –Guitar , Chris Miller –Guitar , Matt Barnes –Bass,  Dan Flint – Drums

VI Track Listing:

Fast Forward

Straight To My Head

Back Again

Miracle In The Mourning



Pray For Me



Losing You


Follow You Me At Six:
Chyrisse Tabone, Ph.D.
Follow Me

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply